Not gonna mince words. The most important thing in this blog post is the link to the Evil Dead musical soundtrack on YouTube.

World Weaver Press

By Amanda C. Davis.

NaNoWriMo 2013

I’m doing NaNoWriMo this year. It’ll be my ninth year, my second as a co-Municipal Liaison (kind of a regional scout leader), and assuming all goes well, it will produce my third book of the year–which I only mention as a apotropaic against haters. For over half of my NaNo run, I’ve been what I call a “working writer”: producing year-round, selling regularly. Quite a few people in that position eventually quit doing NaNo, or decline to join at all. I’m still a NaNo fan. Here’s why.

1. It’s a pretty good pace for me.

The 50k-in-a-month pace requires that you write 1,667 words per day to keep up. For me, it’s a pretty comfortable pace. An hour with my head down, maybe two. It’s not wearing me out, it’s not interrupting my usual writing, and it’s not slowing down my usual productivity. It’s just a…

View original post 517 more words

